You are currently browsing the daily archive for November 11, 2009.

kim hughes

Kim Hughes

Happy Veterans or Remembrance Day! Today we reflect on our heroes with pride and take time to appreciate those who have served and are still serving our country. 

I for one always get choked up at parades and ball games when I hear the National Anthem. Maybe it’s because the song just moves me or maybe it’s that friendly reminder that I’m part of something wonderful.

So, thank you, past and present military for all you do and for the sacrifices that you have made. My Dad is one of many veterans in our family, and I plan on giving him an extra big hug today.

If you would like to learn more about Veterans Day, please visit:

Please also stop by the My Mind’s Eye Blog for some more inspiration. Their talented team will be embracing Veterans Day from both Canadian and American perspectives.

Some sentiments that are great for Veterans Day cards are:

  • Thinking of You and Saluting
  • You’re My Hero
  • A Day to Remember
  • God Bless America
  • Loving Remembrance
  • Thank You for Your Service
  • Today We Reflect
  • A Special Place in My Heart
  • Saluting You
  • You Are in My Thoughts
  • Honoring our Heroes
  • Veterans Day Gratitude

Thanks so much for sharing this special day with us. Remember to thank the veteran in your life.

Kim Hughes,
Paper Crafts Go-to Gal

Paper Crafts Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 494,836 hits