Alisa Bangerter

Alisa Bangerter

Paper Crafts magazine is celebrating its 5th birthday this year! I have had the honor of designing for the magazine since the premier issue and can hardly believe that five years have gone by so quickly. It’s been fun to watch the magazine change and grow and become the wonderful and inspirational publication it is.

So in honor of Paper Crafts’ birthday and the fact that I’m always in need of cute birthday tags to attach to a gift, I decided to host an online birthday tag swap. If you haven’t participated in or hosted and online swap, you are missing a real treat. When I host a swap, my favorite part is opening the packages that come to me from all over the country. It’s so fun (almost like Christmas!) and I’m constantly amazed at the creativity of the darling paper crafted items from participants.

Some of the darling birthday tags I received from my online birthday tag swap.

Some of the darling birthday tags I received from my online birthday tag swap.

The birthday cupcake tag I created for the swap.

The birthday cupcake tag I created for the swap.

So… my challenge to you is to join an online swap. There are many types of swaps to choose from and if you don’t see one you are interested in… post your own. Click here to see all the card swaps posted on the CreatingKeepsakes.com web site. Make sure you scroll through all six pages! (The PC Pros also regularly post swaps so keep your eye out for those as well.) It’s a great way to stock up on cute paper crafted items and to make a few new paper crafting friends as well!

 

Happy swapping!

Alisa