Brandy Jesperson

Brandy Jesperson

It’s no secret that I love my husband. I mean he’s easy on the eyes, keeps a tidy house, and loves me for exactly who I am. If all that wasn’t enough, my handsome hubby even makes cards. Okay…well he made a card but I’m still gushing about it days later. On Valentine’s Day my knight in shining armor made me an adorable handmade Valentine. Yep, he dove into my closet of scrappy goodness, pulled out the Making Memories stickers and American Crafts chipboard shapes, and concocted this lovely creation!

Be mine: a handmade Valentine created just for me by my husband.

Be mine: a handmade Valentine created just for me by my husband.

So not only do I have this adorable card that will end up on a scrapbook page in no time at all (I’m documenting this for our future children), but I also have a husband with a newfound appreciation for card-making. 

 

Has your significant other taken the card-making plunge? I am pretty confident that I won’t be getting more cards a la Dave to add to my collection, but you know what? I’m okay with that. I love this little gem and I adore the fact that he took the time to create it for me. I suppose that’s really why I love card-making. Whenever you receive a paper crafted creation you also get a little piece of the person who made it. Wouldn’t you agree?

 

XOXO,

Brandy 

