Maren Benedict

Today is a GREAT day! Not only am I feeling the warm spring sun, but it’s also the birthday of fellow Paper Crafts Go-to Gal, Betsy Veldman.

In case I haven’t mentioned this before, Betsy’s one amazing paper crafter.

Not only is she brilliantly inspiring, but she’s always making masterpieces on 4.25 x 5.5 cardstock that make us drool with delight. (To see exactly what I mean, hop on over to her blog. She just posted some adorable Easter cards that feature sentiments and images she took from a vintage children’s dictionary. I think I am in love!)

Betsy Veldman

Besides an amazing paper crafter, Betsy’s astonishingly beautiful, inside and out. I swear that girl NEVER takes a bad picture…and believe me, I’ve tried to capture one! Isn’t she gorgeous? I think she might be turning 24 today! 🙂

So cheers to you, my sweet, creative friend! Enjoy your special day. 

Be sure to leave a comment wishing Betsy a happy birthday. Go-to Gals Teri Anderson and Kim Kesti also have a little something for our lovely Betsy, so be sure to hop on over and see what they have created. If you’re inspired to craft something in Betsy’s honor, link it up here so we can all enjoy it! 

Maren Benedict,
Paper Crafts Go-to Gal

P.S. It’s time to announce the three winners from Kelly’s The Doodlebug Office Tour post!

1. Carrie (March 8, 12:50 p.m.)
2. Nina (March 8, 9:04 a.m.)
3. J.J. Clark (March 8, 7:39 p.m.)

Congrats, winners! You’ve each won a fun new collection from Doodlebug Design. Kelly win be contacting you shortly to get your mailing address. Thanks to all who left comments!

