P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Freebie Friday! I hope you’re enjoying this first week of March as we inch closer and closer to spring. Even though a lovely snowstorm greeted me and my unprepared wardrobe today, I’m still confident that warmer weather is right around the corner. And that makes me a happy girl! 

Do you know what else makes me happy? Cosmo Cricket’s three new CHA releases: Material Girl, Joy Ride and Garden Variety. If you haven’t had a chance to preview these delightful collections, they’re quintessential Cosmo Cricket: bright, happy and full of paper crafting potential. 

Do you know who makes me happy? Our talented Paper Crafts Go-to Gals who are so supportive of our magazine, each other and you, our loyal readers. So it was no surprise at all when I rattled off an e-mail yesterday saying, “Has anyone played with Cosmo’s new lines?” And Maren instantly chimed in with, “I have cards with all three collections. I’ll send them your way.” And now you understand the “go-to” part of their titles!

Maren used Material Girl for her Happy Together card.

Anyone feel like a Joy Ride? Maren used this fun line for her On the Road card.

Who doesn't like smiling peas? Maren used Garden Variety for this card.

Way to go, Maren! I love all three of these collections for different reasons, but I think Garden Variety is my current favorite…at least for today. I especially love the product description on the Cosmo web site: “Here, the strawberries smile, the peas are friends and the chicks wear bonnets.” And all I can say to that is…well, wouldn’t they smile and be friends? It’s a Cosmo kind of day!

And since you’re all my friends and I want to make you smile, today I’m giving away all three Cosmo Cricket collections! Leave a comment telling me which product line is your current favorite. Are you a Material Girl, out for a Joy Ride or just another Garden Variety paper crafter? All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Sunday, March 7.

Happy Friday!
Kelly

