P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Magazine Monday! I hope everyone had a great Valentine’s weekend. Around here, L-O-V-E was definitely in the air.   

I woke up Friday morning to the happy news that our managing editor Brandy Jesperson had delivered her beautiful baby boy. I guess little Cooper Kaleb couldn’t wait for his scheduled Feb. 17 C-section. Both mom and baby are doing great and proud Grandma Tammy (Brandy’s mom) has already updated her blog four times since Cooper’s arrival. (Someone’s not excited at all!) Brandy is still in the hospital, but as soon as she gets home, I’m sure we’ll get more details. In the meantime, here’s a sneak peek at Brandy’s handsome little man…   

Welcome to the world, Cooper!

While Cooper was enjoying his first few days of life, I was enjoying my rain-soaked cousin’s wedding. It turns out when The Weather Channel says there’s a “60 percent chance of rain and snow”, you can take that to the bank!   

I posted a picture on Friday of the beautiful wedding dress my 75-year-old grandma made for Tanner’s bride. (It’s even more gorgeous in person!) Since many of you commented that you’d like to see the front of the dress, I hope you’ll indulge me with a few more pictures, courtesy of my talented sister. And since we just celebrated Umbrella Day last week, I knew you would enjoy this picture of the happy couple Singin’ in the Rain:   

Not even a little rain could dampen the mood...

Here's a better view of the front of the dress.

And another view. Aren't they a cute couple?

Tanner and Darlene’s colors were black and gold. Tanner and his brothers wore black and gold bow ties with their tuxes and Darlene’s bridesmaids wore black dresses with gold sashes. Like all of you mentioned last week, more and more brides are pairing an accent color with black or black/white. As this wedding proved, you can’t go wrong with this classic color combination. Best of luck to all of you planning your own 2010 weddings. If any of you are looking for that special, one-of-a-kind wedding dress, I do happen to know a gal!  

Happy Monday!
Kelly   

It’s time to announce the winner of my Happily Ever After post!   

Jennifer H. (Feb. 12, 12:15 p.m.)   

Congrats, Jennifer! You’ve won Imaginisce’s brand new To Love & Cherish collection. I’ll be contacting you shortly for your mailing address. Thanks to all who left comments!

