P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Freebie Friday! I’m currently enjoying a couple days off as my family is in town to celebrate the wedding of my cousin Tanner and his beautiful bride Darlene. Now if the weather would just cooperate with us! 

We’re religiously watching The Weather Channel hoping that the reported “60% chance of rain and snow” will miraculously change to “clear and sunny skies”. While I’ll most likely be adding an umbrella and a thick coat to my weekend wardrobe, I’m relieved to know that come rain or shine, two young people will soon begin their happily ever after. 

Isn't Darlene's wedding dress just gorgeous? My 75-year-old grandma created this beauty from a picture in a magazine. No pattern!

And even though Darlene is not a paper crafter, I’m already thinking about her wedding album and what paper and embellishments I would use to capture this very special day in her life. Luckily, fate stepped in and made that choice very easy: Imaginisce’s new To Love & Cherish collection! 

This week we got to preview Imaginisce’s new lines and this one immediately spoke to me (I’m a sucker for black and white!). Not only is it perfect for wedding, but it can also be used in so many other applications and occasions: 

How cute is this altered composition book? And if you look closely, they used their i-top to create a magnetic closure in the center of the flower. Genius!

Wouldn't a set of these notepads make the perfect gift? The flower embellishment was also created with the i-top.

I can tell you right now that I’ll be stealing these ideas for an upcoming card group project. So fun and easy! 

In honor of my cousin’s wedding, I’m giving away a WHOLE set of the To Love & Cherish collection! Leave a comment telling me your favorite wedding color combination and ONE person will win this fabulous prize package. All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Sunday, Feb. 14. 

One lucky winner will take home Imaginisce’s To Love & Cherish line!

Here’s to happily ever after!
Kelly 

P.S. It’s time to announce the three winners from Betsy’s Happy Umbrella Day post! 

1. Angie Tieman (Feb. 10, 6:11 p.m.)
2. Pam Spradlin (Feb. 10, 7:45 a.m.)
3. bonnierose (Feb. 10, 7:22 a.m.)
 

Congrats, winners! You’ve each won an assortment of goodies from Prima’s new Umbrella collection. I’ll be contacting you next week to get your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left comments!

