P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Freebie Friday and Paper Crafts latest installment of the trivia game I-Spy! If you’re a fan of the vintage look, then you’re going to love today’s giveaway!  

From frilly flowers and papers to bingo cards and pearl stick pins, this prize package will transport you back to Grandma’s cozy parlor. Get ready to play because I’m picking five winners this time! 

You must have a copy of our January/February 2010 issue in front of you. All questions will be directly related to this issue and this issue only. 

  

January/February I-Spy Questions: 

1. I spy designer Rae Barthel in our Paper Crafts Connection column. Name the five rounds of competition that earned her the title of 2009 Gallery Idol. 

2. I spy Cath’s Moxie Fabs column. In Stefanie Hamilton’s Everything I Am Card, what does the woman owe everything to?   

3. I spy our Paper Crafts 101 column. In one of Kim Hughes’ technique squares she braided floss to make sun rays. How many “rays” are there?  

4. I spy our brand new Color Play column. Name the four Bazzill cardstock colors Kim Kesti uses in her Groovy Love Card. 

5. I spy our Valentines for Everyone on Your List feature. What designer tip does Jo Kill suggest for her Love You Card? 

6. I spy our Marker Magic feature. Name the items hanging from the clothesline in Maren Benedict’s Let’s Hang Out Card. 

7. I spy at least three cards in our Vintage Valentines feature that incorporate stick pins. Name two of the cards. Hint: If they’re hard to spot, refer to the supply lists! 

8. I spy our 2010 Reader Survey. What prize will 20 random respondents win? (P.S. If you still haven’t completed the survey, you have until midnight (MST) on Saturday night!) 

9. I spy our Tips, Tools, & Techniques column. What increments do Marvy Uchida’s Mega, Giga and Extra Giga Punches cut? 

10. I spy our Simple Sentiments column and the quote: “When you are in love you can’t sleep because reality is better than your dreams.” Who said this?

Five random winners (who answer five or more questions correctly) will win a selection of product we feature in this issue’s Product Parade and Sweepstakes columns. (Just turn to pages 75-76 for a closer look!) To play, please enter your answers in the comment field below this entry. All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Sunday, Jan. 31

Five lucky people will win an assortment of this vintage product!

Good luck!
Kelly 

P.S. Did you know this little blog here turns one-year-old next week? Make sure you join us for our Paper Crafts Connection Blogiversary Celebration! We’ll be recapping some of our more memorable moments from the past year, as well as giving away some fabulous product. I did just return from CHA after all. Hope to see you all next week! 

P.P.S. It’s time to announce the winner of Maren’s Groovin With the Go-to Gals…at CHA post!  

Sandy Kay (Jan. 28, 3:58 p.m.) 

Congrats, Sandy! You’ve won some fun CHA goodies! I’ll be contacting you shortly to get your mailing address. Thanks to all who left comments!

