Holly Mills

Knock, knock.  
Who’s there?
Abby.
Abby who?
Abby birthday to you, abby birthday to you!

I receive regular text messages about various hijinks my two-year-old niece
has been involved in. She has an impressive vocabulary for her age and even more distinct opinions about what, when, where and how she wants things.  

One of her latest colloquialisms is “My toe wants to go to the mall. Right
now!” When I saw the current Moxie Fabs column about Anne Taintor, I could feel some inspiration stirring. (Click HERE to see Stefanie Hamilton’s sassy Awestruck Card in the January/February issue.) 

So what do birthdays have to do with anything? Later this week is another
sister’s birthday (have I mentioned I have five sisters?), and I decided to
make a birthday card using the Anne Taintor-style and my niece’s sentiment
as inspiration. This is what I came up with. I’ll be including a gift card, too.  

  

Knock, knock.
Who’s there?
Police.
Police who?
Police stop telling these awful knock, knock jokes!
  

Keep smiling!
Holly 

P.S. Wanna make your own card with some attitude? Cath just happens to be hosting Let’s Get Sassy: The Taintor-tude Challenge on the Moxie Fab World blog. Upload/link your cards by Feb. 15 and you could win a moxie fab prize. Click HERE for all the details!

