Brandy Jesperson

I was never one of those girls in high school who hugged all her friends hello. I just wasn’t a very touchy-feely person. As I’ve gotten older I’ve learned to appreciate a good hug and have even been known to give a squeeze hello every now and then. 

Why bring all this up, you ask? Today is National Hugging Day

National Hugging Day was created in 1986 by Rev. Kevin Zaborney from Caro, Michigan. Celebrating this day is pretty simple. Hug your family members, hug your friends, heck…hug your co-workers!

Another benefit of hugging? You stay warm!

Hugging is a great way to show someone you care. A good hug releases endorphins in your blood that make you feel good. It can lower your heart rate and blood pressure, reduce the production of cortisol (hormones that are secreted during stressful periods) and even improve your immunity against disease! In short, hugging is good for your health. 

So happy Hugging Day! Since I can’t hug you all I’m sending a cyber-hug in the form of this card. This beauty was designed by Ms. Teri Anderson for our upcoming Creating Keepsakes Convention classes. If you want to make this card and many others, make sure you check out our Events web site for class locations and times. 

Heartfelt Hugs Card by Paper Crafts Go-to Gal Teri Anderson.

Hugs,
Brandy

P.S. One month from today marks my due date! I can’t wait to give lots of hugs to my new baby boy. Here’s hoping the next 30 days go by in a flash!

