Teri Anderson

I like stamps. A lot. 

And I like all kinds – clear, foam and wood ones. Needless to say, I’ve amassed quite a stamp collection over the years. 

I know a lot of you are stamp fans, too. And because it seems like a lot of us are in a constant battle to keep our craft supplies organized, I thought I’d share some stamp storage ideas that work for me. 

Perhaps one of them will work for you! 

I keep small clear stamp sets in binders filled with pocket pages meant for baseball cards. A piece of white cardstock goes in each pocket so it’s easier to see the stamps. 

Larger clear stamp sets go in plastic bins. 

I like to use clear shoeboxes like this one, which you can find at pretty much any big box store for a few dollars. I store the stamps vertically so I can easily flip through and grab the stamp sets I feel like using. 

I keep medium-sized sets in these snap lid boxes. The nice thing about these boxes is the lids are flat so the boxes can be stacked on top of each other. I found these boxes as Wal-Mart for $1 and $2. I am sure you can find similar ones at other big box stores. 

I store cling-foam mounted stamps on CD cases. I buy the cases by the dozen, toss out the trays and cover the cases with stamps. I use a permanent marker to write on the cases’ spines who made the stamps and any other details I want to remember. 

Wood stamps go in drawers. When I’m in the mood to use these stamps, I just pull a drawer out and get to work. 

Something else I do to keep my stamp collection organized is go through it every so often. As I grown as a paper crafter, I’ve discovered I have grown out of some of my stamps. They are just not my style anymore so I usually pass off to a local school or to fellow stamp fans. 

I’ve shared a few ideas that work for me. It’s your turn. Leave a cool organization tip and I’ll pick three lucky people to win a free copy of Stamp It! Cards from Paper Crafts. All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Thursday, Jan. 21. 

Happy stamping! 

Teri Anderson,
Paper Crafts Go-to Gal 

P.S. Not going to CHA? Check me out on Twitter (twitter.com/gotogalteri). I’ll be posting comments periodically from the show. The festivities kick off on Friday. If you are on Twitter, let me know what you want me to check out at show.

