P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Freebie Friday! I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling so inspired after our fun Card Creations: Start to Finish Week. I loved learning more about our three cover girls and seeing the amazing things they did with the front and inside of their cards. 

I’ve never been one to paper craft the inside of my cards (I’m lucky if the front gets completed!). But after this inspiring week, I think I might give it a try. There’s just so many design possibilities…not to mention personalizing the inside for each and every recipient. 

I’m feeling a little silly right now, so I thought I would tie in yesterday’s National Dress Up Your Pet Day (sorry to perpetuate this holiday, Cath!) and our new special issue Card Creations: Start to Finish, Vol. 2. Go with me here… 

Below are pictures of my dog Lexus (gray one) and my sister’s dog Charlie (brown one). These Italian Greyhound cuties met for the first time over the holidays. We affectionately call them “Sweet and Sour”. Charlie is sweet, although a little dim, and Lexus is the smart and sometimes sour pup. They didn’t especially care for one another, but my photographer sister did manage to arrange a little photo shoot. Here’s some shots she captured: 

Picture #1

Picture #2

Picture #3

Since my sister has been sick lately, I’d like to send her a get well card featuring Sweet and Sour on the front. This is where I need your help. Judging from their expressions, what should my inside sentiment be? Pick your favorite image (#1, #2 or #3) and leave a comment telling me your best sentiment. The three people who come up with the most creative, original and/or humorous sentiments will each receive a copy of Card Creations: Start to Finish, Vol. 2. Sound like fun? All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Sunday, Jan. 17

Three winners will take home a copy of this special issue!

Happy Friday!
Kelly 

P.S. Cath is wrapping up Card Creations: Start to Finish Week on Moxie Fab World today. Hop on over to see what fun she has in store! 

P.P.S. It’s time to announce the three winners from my Meet Becky Olsen post. 

1. Jeri (Jan. 13, 9:12 a.m.)
2. Tracey McNeely (Jan. 13, 7:27 a.m.)
3. Pat (Jan. 13, 3:57 p.m.) 

Congrats, winners! You’ve each won Cosmo Cricket’s Early Bird collection, as well as a copy of Card Creations, Start to Finish, Vol. 2!. I’ll be contacting you shortly to get your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left comments!

