Brandy Jesperson

Today is January 5. It’s the birthday of my cute friend Brooke and my Papa Curtis. Apparently it’s a day for celebrating and giving gifts.  

Do you know what else happens on January 5? Why, it’s National Bird Day, of course! Yep, these chipper little creatures aren’t just for springtime. No sir-ree. In fact, January is the perfect time to celebrate these fine feathered friends.  

I thumbed through our January/February 2010 issue and found a flock of bird projects that are perfect for Valentine’s Day, Thank You, Thinking of You, Birthday and more! 

Whooo Loves You Card by Teri Anderson (Click on her blog to see her cute Mother Owl Card!): 

This hoot of a card from Teri makes me smile and would be an ideal Valentine for my handsome husband.

Thank You Card by Maren Benedict

I adore the simplicity of Maren's Thank You Card. Not only is this easy to make, but it could be given to practically anyone on my list!

 Thinking of You Card by Ana Wohlfahrt

Ana had me at glitter with this daring Thinking of You Card. A happy robin, a colorful birdhouse and sparkly leaves…what more could you ask for?

Birthday Bird Card by Kim Hughes

I can’t blog on this day of birthdays without showing a clever card all about party hats and presents. Kim’s card is quirky and weird and I love it!

So happy National Bird Day to all you tweeties out there. Drop me a line and let me know if there’s any bird product out there that really gets your wings a-flappin’. I’m always on the look-out for new products to play with and maybe even include in the magazine. Leave a comment by midnight (MST) on Wednesday, Jan. 6 to win this selection of bird goodies from Stampin’ Up (Sweet Pea Designer Series Pack, 2-Step Bird punch) and Inkadinkado (Butterflies & Birds stamp set). 

One lucky winner will fly away with these bird goodies from Stampin' Up! and Inkadinkado!

Wishing you sweet tweets,
Brandy 

P.S. Are you a fan of Paper Crafts magazine and this blog? Here’s your chance to tell us what you like, what you want to see more of, etc. Complete our 2010 Reader Survey and 20 random respondents will win a copy of our newest book, A Card a Day: Your Ultimate Resource for Inspiration, Design, Tips & Techniques (retail value $21.95!).

