P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to the first Magazine Monday of 2010! Like many of you, it’s time to head back to work after a nice, long break. While my “to-do” list literally has my head spinning, I’m excited to see what this brand new year has in store.

One of my personal goals is to make more time for me. I want to paper craft more, work out more and spend more time with the ones I love. And if I can paper craft with the ones I love, then it really doesn’t get much better than that! (I’ll worry about working off those nasty calories later!)

Speaking of paper crafting, we were blown away by our December Gallery Challenge – 912 entries from 187 members! Yes, I had the distinct pleasure of viewing every single design. In the end, these three ladies not only made Santa’s “Nice” list, but they also aced our holiday card challenge with their festive designs. Let’s meet our three winners!

Winner #1 – Melanie Douthit: 

I love the pop of pink in Melanie's Holly Jolly Christmas Card.

Winner #2 – Danielle Flanders:

And I love how the tree and sentiment are the focal points in Danielle's I Believe Card.

Winner #3 – Vanessa Menhorn:

Judging from all of your comments, you're a fan of Vanessa's Green Christmas Card as well. Simply gorgeous!

Congratulations, ladies! Each of you has won either a one-year subscription or the special issue of your choice. I’ll be contacting you shortly to discuss your prizes. If you’re interested in seeing all 912 projects from the December challenge, please visit our gallery HERE.

Wanna join the fun and participate in our next challenge? We just launched our January Gallery Challenge today! Since we know markers are all the rage (and a few of you received Copics in your stocking!), we want to see your best designs that incorporate markers. For inspiration, please turn to the Marker Magic feature and Tips, Tools, & Techniques column in our January/February 2010 issue. This three-week challenge will run through midnight (MDT) on Monday, Jan. 25. Click HERE for all the details!

Happy Monday!
Kelly

P.S. It’s time to announce the winners from Jennifer’s Resolve to Renew and Rejoice post and my Happy New Year post! 

Jennifer’s winners: 

1. Peggy (Dec. 31, 6:10 a.m.)
2. Darlene L. (Jan. 1, 6:01 p.m.)
3. Lynn (Dec. 31, 5:58 a.m.)
4. Brenda Lubrant (Dec. 31, 11:29 p.m.)
5. Marlena (Dec. 31, 3:37 p.m.)

My winners: 

1. Andrea (Jan. 1, 3:50 p.m.)
2. Denise (Jan. 1, 8:09 p.m.)
3. Alison Yarrish (Jan. 1, 7:53 a.m.)

Congrats, winners! I’ll be contacting you shortly to discuss your prizes and get your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left comments!

