P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Magazine Monday! I hope everyone had a great weekend and crossed a few things off their Christmas to-do list. Unfortunately, I did not keep my promise of putting up my tree and holiday decor. I’ve been sick most of the weekend, so I spent many hours rotating between bed, couch and another room, which will remain nameless. Enough said.

Let’s move on to our three winners from November’s Gallery Challenge! These three ladies not only aced our holiday treat containers theme, but they also showed us how easy it is to incorporate your paper crafting supplies into holiday gift wrap. Let’s meet our three winners!

Winner #1 – Heidi Van Laar: 

I love how the two birds are talking to each other in Heidi's Joy Bag and Tag.

Winner #2 – Beth Matson:

And we just loved the originality of Beth's Reindeer Noses Treat Bags. Per bag she included eight chocolate Whoppers for Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner and Blitzen. And then one cherry sour for Rudolph.

Winner #3 – Ashley Newell:

And who wouldn't want to see Ashley's elegant gift box under their tree?

Congratulations, ladies! Each of you has won either a one-year subscription or the special issue of your choice. I’ll be contacting you shortly to discuss your prizes. If you’re interested in seeing all of our merry projects from the November challenge, please visit our gallery HERE.

Wanna join the fun and participate in our next challenge? We just launched our December Gallery Challenge! Since we know you’ve all been working on them, we want to see you best Christmas card designs! For inspiration, please turn to the Symbols of the Season and All Creatures Great & Small features in our November/December 2009 issue. This three-week challenge will run through midnight (MDT) on Monday, Dec. 28. Click HERE for all the details!

Here’s hoping my Monday is better than my Sunday!
Kelly

It’s time to announce the two winners from my Santa, Owls & Mice – Oh My! post. Here they are in no particular order:

1. Lynn Ghahary (Dec. 4, 11:39 a.m.)
2. Lisa Petrella (Dec. 4, 10:02 p.m.)

Congrats, winners! Each of you has won an assortment of American Crafts Blue Skies collection. I’ll be e-mailing you shortly for your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left comments!

