Kim Kesti

I imagine many of you have seen various versions of the December Daily Album around the Internet. The basic concept is to document a month in your life in a mini book format. Many artists choose December since it’s a month ripe with photo taking opportunities. Some of my favorite artists to check out are: 

All of them are working on their own version of the December Daily Album. For the first time, I’ve decided to join them. Call me crazy, but I think I can keep up because I’m following the “Keep It Simple” rule. 

I started with choosing a base for my album. I wanted something sturdy and small. After digging around a bit in my studio, I found this abandoned box of blank flash cards. Eureka! 

With over a half a box full, I easily had enough for my 31 days of December. I punched holes in the corner of each card with my handy dandy Crop-A-Dile (love that it goes through so many layers at once). Next, I pulled out 4-5 coordinating patterned papers and a couple of solid papers. 

Since I’m keeping it simple and really wanted to put together most of my album last weekend, I used a QuicKutz die for my numbers. I die cutted multiple copies of the numbers, then adhered them to white punched out circles. A larger circle punch provided the lime green mats for my numbers. 

I cut one-inch strips of patterned paper and adhered one strip to each flash card – super quick and easy! 

Finishing the cover was also fun and easy. I chose one of my patterned papers and added a simple bookplate frame with my title underneath. I couldn’t resist adding a little piece of polka dot ribbon. 

I finished the first page yesterday – it documents my first purchase of the holiday season. I plan to print a small photo each day, adhere it to a plain black mat and pop it into the album. I’m really looking forward to see my album at the end of the month. 

So, what are some of your daily traditions for this month? Online shopping? Baking? Caroling? Now is your chance to create a little album and preserve those precious memories. Tell me what traditions you honor in your household and I’ll pick one winner to take home Close To My Heart’s chipboard album, their Reminisce stamp set and some holiday papers. All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Thursday, Dec. 3.  

One lucky winner will take home this fun prize package!

Cheers! 

Kim Kesti,
Paper Crafts Go-to Gal 

P.S. It’s time to announce the winner of Kelly’s Meet Becky Oehlers post! 

Tanya (Nov. 30, 9:46 a.m.) 

Congrats, Tanya! You’ve won five of Becky’s Holiday Cards & More cards! Kelly will be contacting you shortly to get your mailing address. Thanks to all who left comments for Becky!

