pcmp-kelly5

P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Freebie Friday! Can you believe there’s only six weeks left in 2009? This realization hit me like a ton of bricks this week. Immediately I began to make a mental list of all things I haven’t done this year. Then I added all the things I still need to do. Sandwich two major holidays in there that each require travel, gift preparation, baking, decorating and, of course, exercising (pie is so not kind to the waistline) and you’ve got one busy schedule.

I enjoyed reading all of your comments from Brandy’s These Are the Days of Our Lives post. Who knew 341 people would have such strong opinions about the “right” time to decorate your home for Christmas? And while there were a few eager beavers out there, most of you said you must first give thanks the proper and traditional way. Once the turkeys have been carved and the last piece of pumpkin pie has been served, then you begin to wrap your heads around Christmas trees, shopping malls, busy airports and Santa’s eight little reindeer.

Can you tell I’m a little bit of a Scrooge? Don’t get me wrong…I love everything about Christmas. The sights, the smells, the hustling and bustling to get every present wrapped, every card signed and mailed. I just don’t want too much Christmas. I want to live in the now and enjoy the “gifts” that are ready to be unwrapped and savored today. Here’s a few of my favorites from a few of my favorite “gals”…

Happy Fall Card by Teri Anderson

November Card by Maren Benedict

Thank You Pumpkin Card by Kim Hughes

Glittered Pumpkin by Kim Kesti

Give Thanks Card by Betsy Veldman

Fall is in the Air Card by Jessica Witty

Aren’t these cards gorgeous? Isn’t it amazing what you stumble across when you’re not even looking? An unexpected gift. Our Paper Crafts Go-to Gals continue to inspire me with their unlimited creativity. If you’d like to learn more about these fall-themed cards, make sure to visit each of their blogs. (You’ll find links under our team blogroll.) To read more about these talented ladies, we just posted their bios and new headshots on our Paper Crafts web site. Click HERE to find out who moonlights as an movie extra, who has hand-illustrated over 50 stamp sets and who used to be a floral designer. I bet some of these gals will surprise you. They continue to surprise us every day.

Ready for today’s giveaway? I swear by my planner, my desk calendar, my little notebook of reminders and lists. They keep me sane (well, at least semi-sane) in an increasingly insane world. I believe organization is the key to enjoying the now and fitting in all the other stuff that can sometimes weigh us down. Leave a comment telling me your secret for juggling a busy life and how you make time to live in the now. I’ll pick two winners to receive Karen Foster Design’s Desktop Flip Calendar Kit AND their Calendar Creations Creative Kit. Why not paper craft and get organized at the same time?! All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Sunday, Nov. 15.

Two lucky winners will take home this prize package from Karen Foster Design!

Happy Friday!
Kelly

P.S. Here’s another freebie for everyone! This holiday, we invite you to share the inspiration of paper crafting with a friend or relative–at a GREAT DEAL! Subscribe or renew your subscription to Paper Crafts at our special low rate and we’ll give a one-year gift subscription to a friend absolutely FREE! That’s two subscriptions for the price of one! This special holiday offer won’t last long…so click on over today! Offer valid in the U.S. only.

P.P.S. Make sure you stop by Moxie Fab World for the final day of Cath’s blogiversary celebration. She’s sharing some milestone stats, pictures of the team and some inspirational landscape photos that are oh, so moxie fab!

