pcmp-brandy_a1

Brandy Jesperson

The kiddos are counting down the hours until they can wear their costumes, the grocery stores are brimming with yummy candy and bright orange pumpkins across the country are being carved into silly faces. Yes, Halloween is in the air. Luckily, it isn’t too late to make a few spooky cards to slip into your neighbors’ mailboxes or ship off to your loved ones. 

I met last week with my fabulous card group and we swapped some ghoulishly fun Halloween cards. Perhaps these little morsels just might spook you into making your own creations for All Hallow’s Eve.

Spooky Bat Card by Roxanne B.

Boo Crew Card by Sarah Selin

Boo Circles Card by P. Kelly Smith

Black Cat Card by Brady Lovell

Spooky Stitched Card by Becky Olsen

Happy Halloween Card by Brandy Jesperson

I was a bit pressed for time when it came to making my swap cards so I downloaded this card from Inside a Black Apple. I added a glittery brad to the bottom flourish and embellished the kids with glitter glue. The cards were super easy to mass produce and pretty dang cute (but I might be bias).

Trick or treat…smell my feet,
Brandy

P.S. Make sure you check back to see the big Paper Crafts team costume reveal. It’s guaranteed to be frightfully fabulous if “I do” say myself…how’s that for being cryptic?

P.P.S. It’s time to announce the winner of Susan’s Inspired By post!

Congrats to Jackie! (Oct. 28, 3:05 p.m.)

You’ve won some spooktacular Halloween projects that were featured in our September/October issue! Susan will be in touch shortly to get your mailing address. Thanks to all who left comments!

