P. Kelly Smith

P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Freebie Friday! I hope you’ve been enjoying our week-long promotion of World Card Making Day, both here and on the Moxie Fab World blog. If you haven’t yet boarded Cath’s “Moxie Fab Express”, today her magical train is touring the grand ol’ U.S.A. We’re making some picturesque stops in Cardstock City, Ribbon Falls and beautiful Buttonville, so make sure you board early to get a good seat!

I still can’t believe that tomorrow is the official day! This little holiday just keeps getting bigger and bigger. It seems more people are recognizing the need for a day that celebrates the art of card-making. We’d like to thank all of our loyal readers who have embraced World Card Making Day and have been so willing to share their time, talents and enthusiasm for this holiday.

Have you ever wondered if the Paper Crafts editors celebrate World Card Making Day? Well, we most certainly do and today we’re revealing our plans!

Jennifer: I’m unveiling my newly designed and organized craft area – it’s amazing what a difference it makes in my creativity and ability to actually make projects instead of just think about making them. Hop on over to my personal blog tomorrow for the big reveal!

Brandy: I can’t think of any better way to spend World Card Making Day than curled up on the couch with a cookie sheet on my lap. Let me explain. Some of my holiday cards are already designed, the pieces pre-cut and my handsome husband is sure to be at my side (he’ll just be watching TV instead of trimming paper). I’m going to make my cards assembly line style so I can get them done in a holiday hurry (that means efficiently and with a big smile on my face). 

If you love this card featuring American Crafts’ new Merriment collection, check out the CKC web site. A holiday card class featuring this very project (designed by yours truly) just might be coming to your town!   

Home for the Holidays Card by Brandy Jesperson

Home for the Holidays Card by Brandy Jesperson

Cath: I’ll be spending the day mass producing some of my favorite cards from my old card business, Cards by Cath. This wedding card was a top-seller and I still love it!

I Thee Wed Card by Cath Edvalson

I Thee Wed Card by Cath Edvalson

Susan: In my house, every Saturday is an opportunity to get creative, but this Saturday I’ll be making Christmas cards in honor of World Card Making Day. I’ll also be watching the college football game between Michigan and Michigan State. M go Blue!

Heres to my favorite team!

Here's a toast to my favorite team!

Kelly: My sister happens to be in town this weekend, so we’ll spend part of the day driving through her favorite mountain canyon. After I’m sufficiently inspired, I plan on finishing the friendship cards I still owe our card group!

Who wouldnt find inspiration in these surroundings?

Who wouldn't find inspiration in these surroundings?

Well, now you know how the Paper Crafts editors will be celebrating World Card Making Day. We hope that in whatever country you call home, you’ll find some time to be inspired and create a card or two. For today’s giveaway, I have two prize packages featuring Little Yellow Bicycle’s Zinnia collection and a copy of Holiday Cards & More, Volume 4. Leave a comment telling me how you get your creative juices flowing. Music? Chocolate? Blog Hopping? All comments must be received by midnight on Sunday, Oct. 4

Two lucky winners will each take home this prize package!

Two lucky winners will each take home this prize package!

Happy Friday!
Kelly

P.S. Make sure you join us tomorrow for a special Saturday blog post! We’ll be celebrating World Card Making Day by giving away one giant jackpot of a prize! Will you be the lucky person who strikes gold?

P.P.S. Paper Crafts Go-to Gal Maren Benedict is a guest blogger today over at Creating Keepsakes! Click HERE to read her fun post!

