Brandy Jesperson

Brandy Jesperson

My last blog post was all about my countdown to several exciting dates: the birth of my first baby, the arrival of pumpkins in my grocery store and the Paper Crafts Editorial Board meeting. Well, our Editorial Board meeting was a big success, I have several happy pumpkins perched atop my front steps and my hubby and I find out on Monday if we’re having a baby girl or boy. But before that there’s one big event I can’t skip. 

World Card Making Day is this Saturday and it’s going to be spectacular (if I do say so myself!). We have bloggers from all over the world playing along on the Moxie Fab World blog. We have the top 25 bloggers in the industry participating in our official World Card Making Day blog tour (and offering 25% off coupons for anything in our online store). And we have a gallery full of cards from the World Card Making Day sponsors and designers just like you that are begging to be looked at. 

The gallery is a great place to share your designs and to find oodles of inspiration. And as an added bonus, I’ll be picking 10 cards from the gallery to be spotlighted on the Paper Crafts Connection and Moxie Fab World blogs next week. So make sure you post your creations and check back daily between October 5 and October 9 to see if your card is one of the lucky 10. (There will, of course, be prizes for the 10 winners!)

NOTE: To post your card(s) in the gallery you must first login. Then click on the SHARE button. Select MY GALLERIES followed by ADD NEW GALLERY. Enter your information, upload your project, and that’s it…you’re done! Due to the volume of entries, please allow a few hours for the galleries to appear on the site. 

Since I love sweetening the pot, I’m going to offer up a little incentive for posting your project(s) to the gallery (in case having your card posted on our uber cool blogs isn’t enough!). Leave me a comment letting me know you’ve posted a card in the gallery (make sure you include the name of your card). Then I will randomly select two winners to receive SEI’s Alpine Frost collection (which includes paper, stickers, rub-ons, ribbon, etc.) and a copy of Holiday Cards & More, Volume 4All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Saturday, Oct. 3.

Two lucky winners will each receive this prize package!

Two lucky winners will each receive this prize package!

Counting down to Saturday,
Brandy

P.S. Make sure you hop on over to Cath’s Moxie Fab World blog! Today on her world tour of card-making, she’s spotlighting cards from our neighbors to the north, O Canada!

P.P.S. It’s time to announce the two winners from Kelly’s Magazine Monday – Meet PaperCrafts inspirations post!

1. Anne B. (Sept. 29, 12:50 a.m.)
2. Carol Metully (Sept. 29, 2:50 p.m.)

Congrats, winners! Kelly will be contacting you shortly to discuss your prizes and get your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left comments!

