Maren Benedict

Maren Benedict

Somebody pinch me. This week has been amazing. I have been surrounded by remarkably inspiring women. Monday I flew to Utah and finally got to meet the entire Paper Crafts team and all of my fellow Go-to Gals. What a treat to all come together for Paper Crafts annual Editorial Board Meeting. We’ve been hugging and giggling for two days straight. Somebody pinch me.

The Paper Crafts Go-to Gals: Jessica Witty, Maren Benedict, Kim Kesti, Betsy Veldman, Teri Anderson and Kim Hughes (seated).

The Paper Crafts Go-to Gals: Jessica Witty, Maren Benedict, Kim Kesti, Betsy Veldman, Teri Anderson and Kim Hughes (seated).

These women not only support and encourage my personal growth, but also want to spread enthusiasm throughout the world of paper crafting. That enthusiasm is contagious! I look at what this crafting world has given me:

  • real friendships with people from all over the world
  • a creative outlet that I can embrace while still raising my young boys
  • a feeling of belonging in a large community that leads to automatic kinship among other crafters

While I was walking through the craft store the other day, I saw a woman almost drooling over a new paper line. I made eye contact and smiled a big toothy grin. I knew exactly what she was feeling. Don’t you?

We are well into my favorite season – fall. During the fall, I am reminded of all that I am grateful for: my health, my friends, my family and my craft room! And I’m thankful for you, too!

Thank you for being apart of this community, for supporting Paper Crafts, for embracing this craft and inspiring others around you. With World Card Making Day right around the corner (October 3), this is the perfect time to inspire new crafters. Invite a friend over to craft with you. Give a new neighbor a “Welcome to the neighborhood” card. Let’s keep the enthusiasm going!

Heres my So Very Thankful Card.

So Very Thankful Card by Yours Truly

Cheesy, right? But very genuine and heartfelt. So I still need a pinch. But not too hard, please!

Maren Benedict,
Paper Crafts Go-to Gal

P.S. It’s time to announce the three winners from Kim Hughes’ Back to School – Part III post! Here they are in no particular order:

1. Sandra (Sept. 22, 7:45 a.m.)
2. Shelby (Sept. 21, 9:44 a.m.)
3. Debbi (Sept. 21, 7:27 a.m.)

Congrats, winners! Each of you will receive a copy of the September/October issue! Kelly will be contacting you shortly for your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left comments!

