Brandy Jesperson

Brandy Jesperson

Lately I’ve been a bit obsessed with countdowns. My handsome husband and I are expecting our first baby in February, so we’re excitedly counting down the months until we get to meet our new little bundle of joy. I’m a self-professed Christmas-holic, so I’m counting down the days until I can start putting up my Christmas decorations and watching my favorite Christmas movies in front of the fire. I’m counting down the days until my local grocery store is selling pumpkins for me to purchase and promptly place on my front porch. And finally, I’m counting down the days until our first Editorial Board meeting with the new Paper Crafts Go-to Gals! 

Yep, Betsy, Maren, Kim K., Kim H., Teri, and Jessica are all jet setting their way to Salt Lake next week to meet for a few days of jibber jabbering and concepting. We’ve had lots of Editorial Board meetings in the past. We’ve met with an assortment of talented designers and picked their brains all in the hopes of producing bigger and better magazines for you, our loyal readers. 

Here we are at my house last fall. Weve met in stuffy conference rooms before, but we find were more creative when we can take off our shoes and relax a bit.

We held last year's ed board meeting at my house. We've met in conference rooms before, but we find we're more creative when we can take off our shoes and relax.

And of course, no Paper Crafts meeting would be complete without a wide variety of candy!

And no Paper Crafts meeting would be complete without a wide variety of sugary substances to keep our energy levels up!

How else do you explain these psychic connections between Founding Paper Crafts Pro Sue Neal and Paper Crafts Founder Valerie Pingree?

How else do you explain the psychic connection between Founding Paper Crafts Pro Sue Neal and Paper Crafts Founder Valerie Pingree?

This year will be no different. I’m positive that we’ll come up with some amazing ideas for next year’s magazines. The fact that we finally get to meet some of these Go-to Gals in person is just icing on the cake!

Since all of us at Paper Crafts sincerely value what YOU ALL think we’d love to get your ideas too. Consider this your chance to add your ideas to the Editorial Board pot. Leave a comment letting me know what types of features you’d like to see in the future pages of Paper Crafts. Have a technique you’d like to learn more about? Tell me about it and we’ll try our best to work it into the magazine. Want yet another way to be a part of next week’s Editorial Board meeting? Check out our Facebook page for updates on Tuesday…we’ll be sharing little bits of our meeting with our fans!

Okay, now that this blog is written and posted, I’m counting down the hours until lunch! This pregnant editor is hungry for something salty! 

Happy Thursday all!
Brandy

P.S. If f you’d like to make your own psychic connection with Sue Neal, she’ll be teaching some fun card classes at CKC-San Marcos this weekend. If you’re in the neighborhood, swing by and give her a big Texas-sized hug!

