Nicki Kezerian

Nicki Kezerian

Hello everyone! My name is Nicki Kezerian and I am the new intern here at Paper Crafts. I am so excited to be a part of this team! Just walking into the offices, I knew that it would be easy to soak in some of the creativity that comes from the awesome editors.

I had some great first impressions when I started here a few weeks ago. I was really excited/nervous when I came in, but the people here (especially the extremely helpful Brandy!) have been more than welcoming. And so far, the fun things I get to see and do have exceeded all my expectations. I have been impressed by the entire industry – not just the magazines and editing, but the work and incredible talent people put into their paper crafts. So much of what goes on here is made possible by the high quality (and adorable) submissions you all make!

Here are a few of the impressions I experienced when I first walked into the Paper Crafts offices (if you have ever visited before, you might have felt the same!):

  • Walking through the long hall of impressive-looking magazine covers was at first intimidating, and then exciting, because I would be able to work with the people who put it all together. (You can see pictures from Kelly’s post).
  • The setting of all the offices was so inviting and fun. There were cute banners hanging from the ceiling of each of the editors, and it was bright and cheery – so different from any offices I have been in before!
  • Everyone here is outgoing and so helpful. I never could have expected everyone to be so willing to help me with my projects; each person has made me feel like a part of the team, and every assignment has been a huge learning experience. 

I feel so lucky to be here, and I am so motivated to do more paper crafting from all of the submissions I have seen. I’m sure I will continue this hobby long after I leave the internship!

Your Paper Crafts intern,
Nicki

P.S. I will be making a few more “intern” posts during the next couple of months, so keep checking back for more!

P.P.S. And now it’s time to announce the 16 winners from Holiday Cards & More Week!

Magazine Monday – Meet Jennifer Beason:

1. Carol Metully (August 24, 11:51 a.m.)
2. Melinda Wilson (August 24, 9:20 a.m.)
3. Skeeter-OR (August 24, 11:35 p.m.)

Tuesday – Gorgoeous Gifts with a Handmade Twist:

1. J.J. Clark (August 25, 9:18 p.m.)
2. Jennifer (August 25, 8:48 a.m.)
3. Shanon Gibson (August 25, 7:59 a.m.)

With the Pros Wednesday – ‘Tis the Season:

1. Veronica (August 26, 2:53 p.m.)
2. Courtney B (August 26, 8:11 a.m.)
3. Ramona West (August 26, 2:00 p.m.)

Hang a Handmade Memory on the Highest Bough:

1. Cassi (August 27, 12:43 p.m.)
2. Jenny Matthews (August 27, 12:25 p.m.)
3. Liz (August 27, 8:44 a.m.)

Freebie Friday – Holly Jolly Christmas Cards:

1. Ann (August 28, 5:28 a.m.)
2. Jen H (August 28, 2:24 p.m.)
3. Rhonda Miller (August 28, 2:02 p.m.)

Grand Prize Winner: Alison Yarrish (August 28, 6:22 a.m.)

Congrats, winners! Kelly will be e-mailing you shortly to get your mailing addresses and discuss your prizes. Thanks to all who left comments!

