Cath Edvalson

Cath Edvalson

As I sat down to write this post I could swear I heard the song, “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.” It sure does feel like we’re having a merry little Christmas this week as we celebrate the fact that our beloved, tried-and-true, ultimate resource for paper crafting the holidays, Holiday Cards & More, Volume 4,  is finally on sale. And not a minute too soon, for as we all know, a paper-crafted Christmas takes some time and attention to prepare!

Cover

Inspiring your holidays since 2006

I’m here today to give you a sneak peek at the ornament section, and I couldn’t be more thrilled because ornaments are totally my thing. Since the birth of my oldest child 23 years ago, my family has been adding a unique, special ornament to our tree. We choose a Sunday a couple of weeks before Christmas, we load up the car’s CD player with our favorite carols, and we drive up the canyon to Park City where we have breakfast at our favorite joint and shop the quaint snowy streets for the coveted, group-decided-upon, most memorable ornament for that year.

How memorable would it be, however, to create handmade ornaments like these this year? I wouldn’t give up our tradition, of course, but the inclusion of handmade ornaments would be a lovely, heartfelt addition to our tree of memories:

Three Vintage Sign Ornaments by Joanne Allison, p. 157

Three Vintage Sign Ornaments by Joanne Allison, p. 157

Jingle Bell Christmas Ornament by Beatriz Jennings and Happy Holiday Co. Star Ornament by Sherry Wright, p. 151

Jingle Bell Christmas Ornament by Beatriz Jennings and Happy Holiday Co. Star Ornament by Sherry Wright, p. 151

Don’t these conjure images of a Norman Rockwell Christmas? And this is just the tip of the proverbial treetop, if you will, friends. The ornaments section of Holiday Cards & More is chock full of ornaments in every style and color palette you can imagine—something for everyone, as jolly ol’ St. Nick might say.

And because we’re all in the Christmas spirit this week, I’d love to give away the stamp set (below) from Cornish Heritage Farms that was used to create the Three Vintage Sign Ornaments. I’ve got three sets to give away, along with a copy of Holiday Cards & More, Volume 4. Just leave me a comment that tells us one of your family holiday traditions by Friday, August 28 at midnight MDT, and Christmas could come a bit early for you this year, like it has here!

Leave me a comment to win this great stamp set!

Leave me a comment to win this great stamp set!

Before you go, don’t forget to stop by the Moxie Fab World today! We’re stretching our holiday style in Holiday Cards & More Week with a week’s worth of challenges that you won’t want to miss! I’ve got some g-o-r-g-e-o-u-s classy and elegant sneak peeks for you today!

Looking forward to hearing about your traditions,

 ~Cath

