Jennifer Schaerer

Jennifer Schaerer

Holiday Cards & More Week is a little slice of early holiday heaven for me.

I’m the one who keeps my Christmas playlist on my iPod all year long (I’ve also been overheard humming carols in May). I also just bought two new ornaments last weekend for our Christmas tree. And it’s only August, but I’m already working on a few ideas for neighborhood and teacher gifts for Christmas.

Seriously, I think there must be at least one branch of elf DNA in my family tree.

Holiday Cards & More, Vol. 4 has an entire section of handmade gifts, and the elf in me wants to make cookies for this canister by Wendy Sue Anderson for my daughter’s teacher: 

Mmmmm...some holiday cookies and peppermint wishes!

Mmmmm...some holiday cookies and peppermint wishes!

Alicia Thelin came up with the perfect combination of fun, cute and simple for my neighbor gifts this year: 

Whip these up assembly-line style and youll have neighbor gifts in no time at all!

Whip these up assembly-line style and you'll have neighbor gifts in no time at all!

But vintage (especially the retro-ish 50s era) always gets me, so I’ve got to jump right into this adorable tin by Anabelle O’Malley

A retro Santa with vintage style makes this tin and tag set something extra special

A retro Santa with vintage style makes this tin something extra special.

If vintage is your thing too, you need to know that Cath is having some vintage fun (with shabby chic thrown in for good measure) over at Moxie Fab World today. Stop in and say hi, maybe even take on her vintage/shabby chic design challenge. Tell her I sent you!

Yep, thanks to the Holiday Cards & More Week celebration here at Paper Crafts Connection, I’m totally in the early holiday spirit. If you’re like me and want to get a jump start on inspiration for the holidays, hop on over to our online store HERE and get your very own copy of Holiday Cards & More, Vol. 4 because it goes on sale TODAY…for 10% off! All this week! REALLY!

Or, if you’re feeling especially lucky, go ahead and leave a comment and let me know what kind of cookies you make around the holidays. I’ll pick three random winners to receive a copy of Holiday Cards & More, Vol. 4 PLUS a great prize package from Stampin’ Up! that you can use to make Alicia’s cute project shown above.

Hearing sleigh bells already,
Jennifer

P.S. Need some inspiration? Check out the CREATE gallery at the World Card Making Day web site. It’s growing by leaps and bounds, and October 3 will be here before you know it!

