P. Kelly Smith
P. Kelly Smith

I know many of you (especially the Top 15 finalists!) are anxiously awaiting the outcome of Gallery Idol’s second round of competition. Rest assured, the results are coming!

I’m currently on “vacation” in San Diego (typing from my hotel’s business center…which they had to open especially for me at 11:35 p.m. since I couldn’t get a wireless/broadband/dial-up connection in my room…welcome to my world).

Anyway, not to point any fingers, but our webmaster (who will remain nameless) was supposed to e-mail the voting results shortly after 12:00 p.m. today. I was then going to power up my trusty laptop from the comforts of my hotel room and write this here blog post announcing the Top 10 finalists. Well, you know the rest of this story…

So, as soon the “One Who Shall Not Be Named” sends me the results, I will post them and the winning cards for everyone to “ooh” and “aah” over. I will also announce the theme for our third round of competition and tie in the Freebie Friday giveaway. It’s a good one!

Stay tuned!
Kelly

P.S. Did I mention this Internet connection is costing me 54 cents a minute?! I think I’m billing our webmaster! 🙂

 

