Kim Kesti

Kim Kesti

I’m so lucky to be blogging today. I’m sandwiched right between introductions of the new Paper Crafts Go-to Gals. It’s like I’m meeting my new best friends.

Don’t you agree? I can hardly wait to see what the new Gals bring to our future issues of Paper Crafts.

In the meantime, I would really like to sit down with each of them, sip a cup of coffee, nibble a bran muffin and pick their brains. Ah well, I will just have to enjoy the fun interviews along with you and hope to meet them all in person someday.

With these Gals in mind, I created this card:

I also wanted to share this really yummy bran muffin recipe. Want to know the best thing about this recipe? The batter keeps in the refrigerator for up to seven weeks. You can tuck it into the fridge and pull out just enough to bake up a dozen fresh muffins when company arrives.

I’ll be waiting for you, my new best friend! 
Kim, Paper Crafts Go-to Gal

Refrigerator Bran Muffins

2 cups boiling water
2 cups bran flakes
1 cup shortening
3 cups sugar
4 eggs, beaten
1 quart buttermilk
5 cups white flour
5 t. baking soda
1 t. salt
4 cups Kellogg’s All Bran

Soak bran flakes in boiling water and cool. Cream shortening and sugar. Add eggs. Add buttermilk and soaked bran flakes. Add dry ingredients and All Bran. Mix until moist. Bake at 400 degrees for 20-25 minutes. Batter keeps six to seven weeks in refrigerator.

