Kim Kesti

Kim Kesti

Are you enjoying Card Creations 7 Week? I sure am. If you missed my fun “Q & A” with Cath yesterday, make sure you head over to Moxie Fab World to read up on why I love clean and graphic cards. There’s also several other card styles mentioned (plus, a really cool giveaway!), so definitely check it out!

It was a pleasure to contribute to Card Creations, Volume 7; it’s seriously my favorite “special” of the year! Maybe it’s the fact that all the reasons why we make cards are represented so beautifully. Sometimes it’s for a special holiday and other times it’s just to celebrate friendship, but whatever the occasion, it’s all right here.

You still have three more days to buy CC7 for 10% off. Click on the magazine image to reserve your copy today!

You still have three more days to buy CC7 for 10% off. Click on the magazine image to reserve your copy today!

Two cards that came together really easily for me are my “Apron Strings” (it made the cover!) and “Kitchen, Stove, & Mom” cards. Mother’s Day is such a special day, even more so as I’ve had kids of my own.

Since I’m kind of a “plain cardstock” type of gal, I pulled out some vintage-inspired colors for both of these cards. For my “Apron Strings” card, I printed my sentiment on solid-colored cardstock and adhered it to my card base. Then, I added some fun embellishments. The fabric apron was fun to stitch up and became the focal point of this card.

Kim Kestis Apron Strings Card from CC7

Kim Kesti's Apron Strings Card from CC7

For my “Kitchen, Stove, & Mom” card, I used tiny scissors and a craft knife to make three old fashioned utensils. These “served” me well in highlighting the cooking theme of this card.

Kim Kestis Kitchen, Stove, & Mom Card from CC7

Kim Kesti's Kitchen, Stove, & Mom Card from CC7

I want to share one more card from this fabulous issue. (I know, I can’t stand making you wait.) This Valentine’s Day card would be quite appropriate for anyone you love. It’s simple, direct and would be really easy to reproduce. Once again, plain cardstock for the card base, then I added four cardstock stickers from BasicGrey’s Bittersweet collection to another matted piece of cardstock. It was so quick and easy, but quite stunning (if I do say so myself!).

Kim Kestis SWAK Card from CC7

Kim Kesti's SWAK Card from CC7

If you’d like to copy this card exactly, here’s your chance! Leave a comment about your favorite card making occasion and you’ll be entered to win a copy of Card Creations 7 and BasicGrey’s Bittersweet collection! (So many of you mentioned this collection as your favorite pink product yesterday! Now we’re giving it away!) All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Thursday, June 25. The three winners will be announced on Friday’s blog!

Three lucky winners will win BasicGreys Bittersweet collection!

Three lucky winners will win BasicGrey's Bittersweet collection!

You can’t beat that. Just like you can’t beat Card Creations 7!

Good luck!
Kim, Paper Crafts Pro

P.S. It’s time to announce the three winners from Kelly’s Magazine Monday – Meet Carla Peicheff post! Here they are in no particular order:

1. Carol (June 22, 6:36 p.m.)
2. Kimmie (June 22, 8:29 a.m.)
3. Sandra Shelton (June 22, 10:56 a.m.)

Congrats, winners! Each of you will receive a copy of Card Creations 7 and American Crafts’ Romance collection. Kelly will be contacting you shortly for your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left so many comments for Carla!

