Brandy Jesperson

Brandy Jesperson

I’ve been a girly-girl for as long as I can remember. I never went through the tomboy phase of life and instead opted for a never-ending string of tea parties, Barbies, clothes, and shopping. Even today, I enjoy a good tea party, and consider shopping to be both a form of exercise and therapy. Wouldn’t you agree?

So it should come as no surprise that I’ve always been a fan of the color pink. I tend to gravitate more towards raspberry shades, but I also like a good bubblegum pink or a classic pastel pink. No matter which shade you prefer, put it on today and wear it with pride because today is National Pink Day. That’s right! There is an entire holiday dedicated to this rosy shade! To celebrate, I want to show a few of my favorite pink cards from Card Creations, Volume  7.

Melissa Phillips Pretty in Pink Card from CC7

Melissa Phillips' Pretty in Pink Card from CC7

I love the way Melissa Phillips combined several shades of pink and a dash of red for an utterly delectable and shabby birthday card.    

Annette Kings Will You Be My Valentine Card from CC7

Annette King's Will You Be My Valentine Card from CC7

This classically pink card from Annette King merges two of my favorite patterns of houndstooth and polka dots for a sweet Valentine’s Day card perfect for any loved one.

To celebrate this pink-tastic holiday, and the release of Card Creations, Volume 7 (on sale TODAY!), leave a comment telling me your favorite pink product and you’ll automatically be entered to win a copy of CC7 and the Rouge Paperie collection  from Making Memories – the same collection Annette used on her Valentine card above! All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Wednesday, June 24. The three lucky winners will be announced on Thursday’s blog. 

Three lucky winners will receive this pink prize package from Making Memories!

Three lucky winners will receive this pink prize package from Making Memories!

Yours in a paradise of pink,
Brandy

P.S. Not to be left out of the fun, all of us at work dressed in pink too. We look pretty cute, wouldn’t ya say?

Even though Stace forgot to wear pink, luckily her hair color came to the rescue!

P.P.S. It’s time to announce the winners from Cath’s Loving It in the Moxie Fab World post and Sue’s Mad Dad Skills post!!

Cath’s winner: Congrats to Rachel S (June 16, 9:10 a.m.)!

Sue’s winner: Congrats to Summer Braxton (June 17, 6:24 a.m.)!

Congrats, ladies! I’ll be e-mailing you shortly to discuss your prizes and get your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left comments!

