Susan Neal

Susan Neal

I was going through an old photo file the other day and stumbled across this priceless gem…

Twenty-one years ago my husband gave this card to me for my birthday. I think, more than anything, this photo/card (he was ahead of his time!) says more about him as a Dad than a husband.

He was always doing things with the boys…stuff moms just don’t do, and I have countless pictures that are proof of his mad dad skills.

 

 

 

Here’s another one that just makes me laugh! Emma is now 17 and Ethan is 18, and frankly not much has changed in the personality department (except for the thumb-sucking!). I actually made this awhile ago for an issue, but will be giving it to him this year. I know he’ll get a kick out of it.

To create this swivel card, I used a great die-cut from the Cricut’s Going Places Cartridge (the earth) and a brad. You can download this sentiment (and the one below) here if you’d like to re-create it.

Anyone who knows me knows I am a big fan of die-cuts. I just can’t help thinking how impossible most of these cards would be without the variety of die-cutting systems I have.

I just got a new cartridge for my Cricut called “Life is a Beach” and I’ve been dying to try it. When I saw this “Big Kahuna” shark, I knew it would make a perfect Father’s Day card from the kids this year since we were just in Hawaii.

I’ll be posting several more Father’s Day cards I’ve made over the years on my blog, so if you still need some inspiration, please check them out.

And just when you thought I was not doing a giveaway…

Perfect for the men (or women) in your life who play baseball, I’m giving away one Baseball Solutions Cartridge from Cricut. Just convince me you love die-cutting as much as me and you might win! 

One lucky winner will score a home run with this fun cartridge!

One lucky winner will score a home run with this fun Cricut cartridge!

Good luck!
Sue, Paper Crafts Pro

