P. Kelly Smith

P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Freebie Friday and Paper Crafts latest installment of the I-Spy trivia game! Are you ready to win some green and groovy prizes? I mean really groovy! Not only are these products from some of the hottest manufacturers, but they’re also earth-friendly! Get ready because I’m picking five winners this time!

You must have a copy of our July/August 2009 issue in front of you. All I-Spy questions will be directly related to this issue and this issue only.

July/August I-Spy Questions:

1. I spy Jennifer’s Ed Note where she mentions we received almost 1,500 cards for our World Card Making Day Card Contest last year. Where did we donate these lovely cards?
2. I spy our Paper Crafts Connection column. According to Susan’s quiz, what is the answer to #4 (‘70s soul and gospel singer turned Memphis pastor, “Let’s Stay Together” –Al _________?
3. I Spy our Ask the Pros column. How did Alisa create the birthday cake embellishment on her card?
4. I spy our Online Corner column. Who made all 110 of her wedding invitations? (Hint: http://www.papercraftsmag.com/about/index.html)
5. I spy our Joy of Card Making column on incorporating elements from nature into your paper crafts. What element did Stefanie Hamilton use on her Bring My Heart card?
6. I spy Cath’s Moxie Fabs column. Name three earth-friendly words printed on Beth Opel’s Green card?
7. I spy our Green & Groovy feature. (Yeah, baby!) I spy Alice Golden’s Best Wishes card. According to the “Going Green” tip, what will actually grow if it’s planted? (Is that amazing or what?!)
8. I spy our Value of Vintage feature. What date is handwritten on the vintage receipt in Teri Anderson’s For U card?
9. I spy our 5 cards, 5 occasions, 5 dollars feature. Name the five designers whose cards appear in this feature. Also list each of their receipt totals.
10. I spy our Simple Sentiments column. What item did Brandy recycle into a set of bedroom pillows?

FIVE random people (that answer five or more questions correctly) will win a selection of green and groovy products we featured in this issue’s “Product Parade” and “Sweepstakes” columns. To play, please enter your answers in the comment field below this entry. All comments must be received by midnight on Sunday, June 7. I’ll announce the five groovy winners on Monday, June 8.

Five lucky winners will each take home a selection of this green and groovy product!

Five lucky winners will take home a selection of this green and groovy product!

Good luck!
Kelly

P.S. It’s time to announce the three winners from Wendy’s Best Friends Forever post! Here they are in no particular order:

1. Dee (June 4, 1:47 p.m.)
2. Gracii (June 3, 3:08 p.m.)
3. Wendy F (June 3, 5:19 a.m.)

Congrats, ladies! Each of you will receive a copy of 225 Cards & Gifts and My Favorite Things’ Call Me stamp set. I’ll be contacting you shortly for your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left comments!

