Wendy Johnson

Wendy Johnson

“Friendship isn’t a big thing – it’s a million little things.” ~Author Unknown

I love this little quote about friendship, and how true it is! My BFF is simply amazing, and has done more than a million little things for me. She has been there through the roughest of times, held me while I cried and cheered me up with strawberry smoothies and chocolate. She calls me every day to make sure I’m having a good day, and if not, she is the first to bring a smile to my face. We go to lunch nearly every week, she cuts and highlights my hair and knows all of my secrets. I would be lost without my BFF, Mary Ellen. She is an amazing mother of two soon-to-be adopted little ones, and I am sad thinking that she may be moving in the next six months. There simply aren’t enough words to tell her how much I love her! I’ve decided that I’m not going to let a single day go by that I don’t shower her with little things to show her how much she means to me!

One of those little things is this friendship card I made specifically for her!

Here's a special friendship card I made for Mary Ellen.

How many of you have a BFF that you couldn’t live without? Maybe it’s your mom or sister or aunt. Perhaps it’s a childhood friend or someone you just recently met. We all have them…and thank goodness for that! I encourage you to spend this beautiful sunny week taking the time to let your BFF know how much you cherish your friendship. You’ll be so glad you did!

Wendy, Paper Crafts Pro

P.S. Now I want to shower a few of you with a gift! Leave a comment telling me the name of your BFF and I’ll pick three random winners to receive a copy of our latest special issue 225 Cards & Gifts and My Favorite Things’ Call Me stamp set! All comments must be received by midnight on Thursday, June 4. The winners will be announced on Friday’s blog.

Three lucky winners will take home this fun prize package!

Three lucky winners will take home this fun prize package!

