P. Kelly Smith

P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Freebie Friday! Today I’m in a celebratory mood because this little blog here just surpassed 100,000 page hits. Wahoo! Thanks to all of you who keep coming back for your daily dose of Paper Crafts!

In the four short months since we launched Paper Crafts Connection, we’ve proudly brought you 85 posts that have generated 7,575 comments. I’m no mathematician, but I’d say those numbers are pretty darn good! 

And just when I think I can’t possibly come up with another blog topic, inspiration comes knocking on my door and I’m compelled to share it with you, my Paper Crafts friends.  

I so enjoyed reading all of your comments from Cath’s Ready? Set! Access! post last week. Most of you said your favorite way to access Paper Crafts is by picking up the actual magazine and devouring each and every page. Some of you even admit to drooling! And in between issues, you bide your time by reading blogs for inspiration and participating in fun design challenges like those offered on Cath’s Moxie Fab World blog.

Cute side note about our cute Cath. Even though she can have as many free issues as she wants, she also has a subscription. I’m totally serious! She says there’s nothing cooler than opening her mailbox and seeing her shiny new issue smiling back at her. She says it’s like having six mini Christmases all year round! Plus, how many of us can look our postman in the eye and say, “You know what, I helped make that magazine.” I have no idea if she really does this, but if she wanted to, she could totally get away with it!

Should we get on with today’s giveaway?! Since I’m in such a good mood over our blog’s page hit achievement, I’m giving away Melissa Frances’ Ambiente page kit to TWO random winners! Each kit comes with gorgeous paper, stickers, embellishments, ribbon, rub-ons and and a clear stamp set that’s perfect for every celebration in life.

Two winners will have fun celebrating with Melissa Frances' Ambiente page kit!

Leave a comment telling me your favorite way to celebrate. All comments must be received by midnight (MST) on Sunday, May 31. I’ll announce the two lucky winners on Monday’s blog. 

Here’s to 100,000 more page hits!
Kelly

P.S. It’s time to announce the three winners of Sue’s Heart”felt” Greetings post! Here they are in no particular order:

1. Laura Stewart (May 28, 5:16 p.m.)
2. Anita Young (May 27, 9:08 a.m.)
3. Rachael Wood (May 27, 10:59 a.m.)

Congrats, ladies! Each of you will receive a selection of felt from Sue’s own colorful stash. I’ll be e-mailing you shortly for your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left comments!

