Susan Neal

Susan Neal

I

felt.

We all grew up with felt; it’s one of those fond crafting memories of childhood. It’s fuzzy, warm and comes in a rainbow of colors. You most likely have a stack of it somewhere in your own craft room.

It’s time to FIND it! Felt is an inexpensive and creative way to add a little ‘something’ to you next project. Here’s my latest card:

I used my Cuttlebug to cut the felt. I had to shim it with a piece of cardstock to get a nice clean cut, so be prepared to experiment a bit. I also used this adorable new paper from Cosmo Cricket and one of the cool new Colorbox inks from Clearsnap, SURF.

 Besides die-cutting, try:

  • Layering felt accents for even greater dimension
  • Sewing it by hand or with your machine
  • Letting a piece of felt peek through die-cut silhouettes
  • Embellishing it with buttons, brads, eyelets or ribbon
  • Painting, writing or stamping on it (experiment with this)

You may have a stack of felt, but I have BAGS of it! I’d love to send a few of you a sampling of my colors: 

Leave me a comment and you could win a selection of this fun felt!

Leave a comment and you could win some of this fun felt!

Warm and fuzzy wishes,
Sue, Paper Crafts Pro

