P. Kelly Smith

P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to another Freebie Friday! I had so much fun reading everyone’s comments from Brandy’s post yesterday! Who knew we had so many procrastinators out there! As a self-proclaimed procrastinator myself, I totally feel your pain. I know what it’s like to have the best intentions when it comes to completing a project. And sadly, I know all too well what’s it’s like to have everything go terribly wrong.

Take my decision to make my friend’s bridal shower invitations. How hard could 20 gatefold invitations be, right? Wrong! Throw in a fast approaching deadline and let’s just say I got real familiar with those 2 a.m. infomercials. But once the invitations were in the mail (and I caught up on some sleep!), it was great to hear everyone’s feedback – especially the bride’s. She was thrilled with the end result and I was thrilled to have that project checked off my list!

Heres my red and aqua shower invitation which just happens to be the brides wedding colors.
Here’s my shower invitation in the bride’s wedding colors.

So while many of you said it’s way too early to even think about Christmas cards, I know there’s a few of you out there who need all the help you can get! So today’s giveaway is directed at you procrastinators. It’s time to break the vicious cycle of last-minute holiday cards and all the stress that accompanies it. That’s why I’m giving away Christmas product in May! Who cares if your husband thinks you’re crazy! You can never start too early, my friends!

Two lucky winners will each receive this holiday-inspired prize package featuring Papertrey Ink’s Spring Moss cardstock, ribbon, hybrid ink and Holidays Treats acrylic stamp set.

Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

Leave a comment telling me your best procrastination story. All comments must be received by midnight on Sunday, May 17. The two winners will be announced on Monday’s blog.

Here’s my favorite procrastination quote by Judy Tenuta:

“My mother said, ‘You won’t amount to anything because you procrastinate.’ I said, ‘Just wait.’”

Here’s to procrastinators!
Kelly

P.S. It’s time to announce the four winners from Alisa Bangerter’s I Love Ribbon post. Here they are in no particular order:

1. Bethany Paull (May 13, 7:11 a.m.)
2. Amber (May 13, 5:16 p.m.)
3. StampinCathy (May 13, 8:57 a.m.)
4. Janet B (May 13, 6:15 a.m.)

Congrats, winners! Each of you will receive four ribbon cards from Cosmo Cricket. I’ll be e-mailing you shortly for your mailing addresses. Thanks to all who left comments!

