P. Kelly Smith

P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Freebie Friday and Paper Crafts latest installment of I-Spy! Are you ready to win some really yummy prizes? I mean really yummy!

If you’re a fan of cupcakes and ice cream cones (and who isn’t?), you won’t want to miss this sinfully delicious giveaway! Get ready because I’m picking 10 winners this time!

You must have a copy of our May/June 2009 issue in front of you. All I-Spy questions will be directly related to this issue and this issue only.

May/June I-Spy Questions:

1. I spy Jennifer’s Editor’s Note where she shows off a Father’s Day card she made for her husband. What quote is on the front of the card?
2. I spy our Paper Crafts Connection column. According to the Paper Crafts High School Yearbook, what team member was a varsity cheerleader?
3. I spy our Ask the Pros column. What fake address is written on Wendy Johnson’s Floral Envelope?
4. I spy our Online Corner column. On what significant day was I given my new title Online Editor Extraordinaire? (Thanks, Carol!)
5. I spy Cath’s Moxie Fab column on The Wonderful World of Wood Grain. What furry creature is the focal point for Kim Kesti’s cute Hedging My Bets Card? (Hint: If you can’t tell by the picture, look at the supplies list!)
6. I spy a Paper Crafts Connection ad on p. 27. What names are printed in the thought bubbles? (BTW, these were actual quotes left for me when we launched our new blog!)
7. I spy our Motherhood Through the Years feature. How many different kinds of moms do we mention in this feature? (Hint: Look for the purple text boxes above the projects.)
8. I spy our Just Desserts feature with real cupcakes and ice cream cones for props. What other sweet props were used in this photo shoot? (Hint: I spy at least two more. “Props” to those who find three!)
9. I spy our Father Knows Best feature. What real quote did designer Dawn McVey use on her Remember This Card?
10. I spy Kim Hughes’ adorable Birdie Gift Bag in our A Stitched in Time feature. What black numbers are shown on the white measuring tape next to her bag? (FYI: This also happens to be the date in which this magazine went on sale!)

TEN random people (that answer five or more questions correctly) will win a selection of dessert-themed product we featured in this issue’s Product Parade and Sweepstakes columns. To play, please enter your answers in the comment field below this entry. All comments must be received by midnight on Sunday, April 12. I’ll announce the 10 winners on Monday, April 13.

Ten lucky winners will receive a selection of this yummy prize package!

Ten lucky winners will receive a selection of this yummy prize package!

Good luck!
Kelly

