Kim Kesti
Kim Kesti

I know this post will appeal to those scrapbookers we have in our audience. But, I’ll bet even the most hard core card makers have extra photos lying around. I know I do. Why not use a few of them in your card making adventures?

I was lucky enough to travel to Paris with my daughter and my mother (wow – three generations) and, of course, I took a TON of photos. After scrapping a lot of them, I found myself with extra photos of, um food. I’m not sure why, but I was fascinated with taking photos of our food.

I especially loved the coffee in Paris. Maybe it was the atmosphere of sitting outside in one of those lovely cafes, but there you go. Instead of throwing my extras away, I created this card.

Here’s a close up in case you can’t read the cute little sentiment.

So, next time you are in a little card making slump, turn to your photos. Check out these ideas:

  • A cupcake photo for a birthday
  • A vintage photo for Mother’s Day
  • A photo of an old car for your Dad
  • Any kind of floral for “thinking of you”
  • A beach theme or cruise photo for “Missing You”

The ideas are endless, really! Have fun!

Kim, Paper Crafts Pro

P.S. Make sure to check back here tomorrow when we reveal the five winners from last week’s Stamp It! Week Challenge!

