Kim Kesti

Kim Kesti

Hi fellow paper crafting enthusiasts! Welcome to our new blog. Is this exciting or what?

When Kelly asked me to write about “what inspires me” I really had to think for a bit. The problem? I’m inspired by everything! The colors in my house, the wildflowers starting to bloom here in Arizona, the new shirt I just bought. Sigh. Inspiration is everywhere.

Having said that, I thought I would go ahead and focus on a trend that has caught my eye lately. It might not be quite what you are expecting, though. Read on.

I am inspired by mustaches. Mustaches? Yep, mustaches. They are showing up just about everywhere. On t-shirts:

Photo Credit: Short Bus Clothing

Photo Credit: Short Bus Clothing

In wedding photos:

Photo Credit: Robert Sukrachand Wedding Photography

Photo Credit: Robert Sukrachand Wedding Photography

And, if you follow this link, in family photo shoots like these from San Diego Photographer Tara Whitney.

They have even crept into the paper crafting scene. I adore these rub-ons by the iconic Hambly Screen Prints:

Since I don’t happen to have those rub-ons here at my fingertips, I have created a card featuring a hand-cut mustache. This card is going in reserve for my Dad (since I can’t talk my husband into growing a mustache. Just to see what it looks like, you know).

I hope you get a giggle out of this silly post. I really am being serious in my own quirky way. Be sure to leave a comment and tell me about the mustaches in your life! Heh.

Good paper crafting to you!
Kim Kesti, Paper Crafts Pro

