Brandy Jesperson
Brandy Jesperson

When I tell people what I do for a living they often say, “Oh. So you make cards all day?” Wow…that would be the life, wouldn’t it?

 

All of us at Paper Crafts stay very busy concepting issues, writing articles, and doing all of the business-y things that have to happen to produce a magazine. Don’t get me wrong, I love my job. But the fact of the matter is I don’t have as much design time as I’d like. 

 

So when Miss P. Kelly invited all of us on the Paper Crafts team to be part of a card swap group, I was thrilled! Our group is comprised of Paper Crafts peeps, two Creating Keepsakes gals, and several friends of the Paper Crafts family. We get together once a month at someone’s home, swap cards, work on a fun project, and jibber jabber the night away.

Jennifer was kind enough to host last month. We swapped Thank You cards and created cutie pie Close To My Heart calendars.

Jennifer was kind enough to host last month. We swapped Thank You cards and created cutie pie Close To My Heart calendars.

 

Below is a sampling of a few of our creations. Not too shabby, eh?

 

 

 

Needless to say, I am loving my card group and the chance it gives me to satisfy my creative cravings. So the question I pose to you is: are you a swapper (of cards, that is J)? If not, I would highly recommend you become one. It’s super easy to start a group (if you have questions, just ask Kelly!), and a great way to share your designs with friends. 

 

Okay, that’s it for me but make sure you check back tomorrow for another Freebie Friday!

 

Yours in card swapping gladness,

Brandy   

