Wendy Johnson
Wendy Johnson

Valentine’s Day is just few days away and oh, how I have loved this special day since I was a little girl. I remember making Valentine mailboxes with pink and red construction paper hearts and white doilies. I remember making Valentines for my friends and being very careful what little messages I wrote for the boys in my class! Now that I am older there are other reasons why I love this little holiday of love…

·         Pink is my happy color!

·         I have a love affair with Dove Dark Chocolate as it slowly melts in my mouth.

·         I get to share with my children how much I love them and how special they are to me.

·         The Valentine Fairy visits our home, kisses my little ones and leaves a trail of Hershey Kisses from their pillows to a special surprise in the night.

·         I get to spend an evening with my hubby as we celebrate our love.

·         I get to create cute little Valentine love notes and tuck them inside lunchboxes.

·         We make heart-shaped homemade pepperoni pizza for dinner and eat strawberry shortcake with the first strawberries of the season.

·         I get to make giant heart-shaped sugar cookies for the classroom parties.

All of this is jam-packed into one single day and we are all left feeling the effects of Cupid! If you haven’t had time to create a Valentine for your special someone, here is a very quick and easy card that I created using the cute collection called “Love Letters” by Little Yellow Bicycle.

Have a wonderful and love-filled Valentine’s Day!

Wendy

