Brandy Jesperson

Brandy Jesperson

Hello blog friends! I cannot even begin to express how excited I am to be joining you on this brand spankin’ new blog. I want to make my Paper Crafts Connection debut special, so I’ll be combining a little behind-the-scenes action with a little creative inspiration, and then I’m going to top it off with a challenge. 

 

Behind the Scenes

Last week the Paper Crafts team was busily perusing the floor at CHA (The Craft & Hobby Association), hunting for the latest and greatest trends in paper crafting. If you follow our Moxie Fab World blog, you’ve already been given a taste of all the exciting morsels we fell in love with, but did you know we also took a little detour to the “Happiest Place on Earth” before we hit the floor running? 

 

Yep, we played hooky for a day and visited Minnie, Mickey, and the whole gang. Jennifer, Cath, Susan, Kelly and I (plus a few of our paper peeps) had a blast snapping pictures, riding rides (the new Space Mountain is AWESOME), and eating overpriced amusement park food (it’s all part of the experience, right?).    

 

Posing in front of Mickey at the entrance to Disneyland!

Posing in front of Mickey at the entrance to Disneyland!

 Teri Anderson, Megan Hoeppner (of Creating Keepsakes fame), and Kelly were even lucky enough to see The Mouse in person! 

Word on the street (Disney Main Street) is Megan chased down Mickeys handlers and made them bring him out for one last photo opportunity!

Word on the street (Disney Main Street) is Megan chased down Mickey's handlers and made them bring him out for one last photo opportunity!

 

Creative Inspiration

After immersing myself in all things Disney, I decided to create a project inspired by the red, black, and white colors of Mickey and Minnie Mouse. I mean honestly… it’s impossible to go to Disneyland and not fall head over heels in love with the bright colors and happy patterns. 

 

I was able to whip up this simple card using the colors of Disney as my inspiration.

I was able to whip up this simple card using the colors of Disney as my inspiration.

Challenge Time

So here is your challenge. I want to know what inspires you. Please leave me a comment telling me what revs your engine, what lights your fire, or what tickles your fancy. It can be an amusement park, a favorite web site, or a photo of your child. Whatever it is, I want to know.  

 

Win a Prize

By leaving a comment you will be automatically entered into Kelly’s Freebie Friday giveaway tomorrow. If you comment on my blog entry and Kelly’s, you will be entered into the drawing twice… how cool is that?!    

 

Wishing you a happily ever after in all your paper crafting adventures,

Brandy

