Teri_cropped

Teri Anderson

The neighborhood kids know me as The Candy Lady.

They know my house is not one to miss on Halloween. As long as they’ve been good neighbors the rest of the year, they’ll get an extra treat or two from me. A few special neighbors will get ones with a paper crafted twist this year.

I’ve come up with three easy and spook-friendly ways to do just that:

1). Decorate the treat itself.

I cut out the bats and applied them onto the suckers with Glue Dots. I adhered the sentiment strips the same way.

2). Make a card and mount a treat to it.

I created the cards here from cardstock and patterned paper. I mounted the suckers right on top of them with Glue Dots. The ghosts are stickers so I stuck them right onto the suckers’ clear packaging.

3). Create a pocket and fill it with treats.

I used small envelopes to make these pockets. I cut off the envelopes’ tops and then decorated and filled the envelopes with treats.

Please note that for each of these treats that I didn’t compromise their packaging in any way. I just added things onto the packaging.

I hope these treats will bring a smile to my neighbors’ faces this year. I hope they will bring one to you, too.

Do you have any Halloween plans? Are you making any special Halloween treats? I’d love to hear from you today.

Hauntingly yours,

Teri Anderson (a.k.a. The Candy Lady),
Paper Crafts Go-to-Gal

P.S. I’m happy to announce a new gig for the Paper Crafts Go-to Gals! In an effort to stay connected with all of our online friends, each of the six Go-to Gals have become online ambassadors for the magazine. What does this mean? Well, we’re going to be popping up all over the World Wide Web. From the Paper Crafts message board to your favorite hang-outs like 2Peas, Scrapbook.com, Splitcoaststampers and the Paper Crafts magazine and Moxie Fab World Facebook fan pages, we’ll be stopping by to say “hi”. We’ll even also host some fun challenges on our personal blogs! Each Go-to Gal will start their week of ambassorship on Wednesday (the day our Groovin’ with the Go-to Gals post goes live) and continue through the following Tuesday. We hope you enjoy staying connected with us!

P.P.S. It’s time to announce the three winners from Kelly’s Meet Lisa Johnson post! Here they are in no particular order:

1. Caroline (Oct. 27, 10:41 a.m.)
2. Christine Rogers (Oct. 26, 3:19 p.m.)
3. Andrea (OCt. 26, 5:04 p.m.)

Congrats, winners! Kelly will be contacting you shortly to discuss your prizes. Thanks to all who left comments!

