P. Kelly Smith

P. Kelly Smith

Welcome to Freebie Friday! So glad you’ve joined us on this special Valentine’s Day edition!

It’s no secret, but I’ve always been a big fan of quotes – especially humorous quotes that literally make me laugh out loud. One of my favorite quotes about love and marriage is:

“I have learned that only two things are necessary to keep one’s wife happy. First, let her think she’s having her own way. And second, let her have it.” ~Lyndon B. Johnson

Today I want to spotlight two lovey-dovey cards from our January/February issue. Taken from our “Quotable You” feature, each card was designed around a quote involving one little word - L-O-V-E.

Arithmetic of Love Card by Dee Gallimore-Perry

Arithmetic of Love Card by Dee Gallimore-Perry

Where He Lives Card by Shanna Vineyard

Where He Lives Card by Shanna Vineyard

Aren’t those cards great?! If you still need to whip up a card for your special someone, those two designs are perfect for the season of love.

Now onto today’s Valentine’s-inspired challenge – the freebie part. Below you will see five romantic quotes taken from projects in our “Quotable You” feature. Please leave a comment telling me the five authors.

1. “But there’s nothing so sweet in life as love’s young dream.”
2. “Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind; and therefore is winged Cupid painted blind.”
3. “Nobody can be uncheered with a balloon.”
4. “For every love there is a heart somewhere to receive it.”
5. “How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.”

Those who answer all five quotes correctly will be entered into a drawing to each receive the love-themed prize package below. I’ll pick my three lucky winners on Tuesday, Feb. 17.

Three lucky winners will each receive this very pink prize package!

A special thanks to Stampin' Up, Glitz Design, A Muse Artstamps, Inkadinkado, and My Mind's Eye for donating these fabulous products!

And a however you choose to spend your Valentine’s Day, I hope you’re surrounded by love.

Hugs & Kisses,
Kelly

